Prosper Information

Electric and Natural Gas Services

CoServ Electric & Gas    Phone: 800-274-4014 TXU Energey – Electric Only    Phone: 800-242-9113 Oncor Electric    Phone: 800-242-9113 Atmos (formerly TXU) Gas   Phone: 800-460-3030
If you are not in a CoServ manged area, you are free to choose your electric provider. Compare rates and services at PowerToChoose.org

 

Telephone Services

AT&TResidential: 800-288-2020 Business: 800-499-7928

 

Water, Sewer & Trash

Water and Sewer Town of Prosper 121 W Broadway Prosper, TX 75078

 

Mailing Address PO BOX 307 Prosper, TX 75034

 

Phone: 972-346-2640 www.prospertx.gov

 

Waste Management Services
IESI   Phone: 469-452-8000

 

Trash Collection Dates
Friday: Residents west of Preston Rd Tuesday: Residents east of Preston Rd Thursday:Commercial accounts

 

Bulk Items: Call IESE to schedule for pick-up – last Saturday of each month

 

Cable & Satellite Providers

Sudden Link Phone: 800-999-6845
Dish Network Satellite Phone: 800-333-3474
Direct TV Satellite Phone: 888-238-7177
Tier One Wireless Broadband Provider Phone: 866-551-1367

 

Driver’s Licence – Texas Dept of Public Safety

Collin County
400 Powerhouse Street McKinney, TX 75070 Phone: 214-733-5350

 

2109 W. Parker Rd, Ste 224Plano, TX 75023 Phone: 972-867-4221

 

Denton County
820 North Loop 288 Denton, TX 76209 Phone: 940-484-6666

 

Motor Vehicle Registration

Frisco 6101 Frisco Square Blvd, Ste 200 Frisco, TX 75034 Phone: 469-362-5801

 

McKinney 2300 Bloomdale Rd, StE 2302 McKinney, TX 75071 Phone: 972-547-5014

 

Tax Appraisal and Offices

Collin Central Appraisal District
250 W Eldorado PkwyMcKinney, TX 75069 Phone: 469-742-9200

 

Collin County Tax Office/Clerks Office
2300 Bloomdale Road, Suite 2324/2104 McKinney, TX 75071 Phone: 972-547-5020/972-458-4185 Fax: 972-547-1914 www.co.collin.tx.us

 

Denton County Tax Office & Motor Vehicle Registration
1505 E McKinney Street, #103 Denton, TX Phone: 972-434-8835

 

Prosper Post Office

102 E Broadway Phone: 972-347-2543

 

Animal Control

Collin County Animal Control
4750 Community Ave. McKinney, TX 75071 Phone: 972-547-7292

 

Animal Shelter

SPCA of Texas8411 McKinney Ranch Pkwy McKinney, TX 75070 Phone: 92-562-7297

Library

Prosper Community Library Located inside Reynolds Middle School 700 N Coleman Road Phone: 469-219-2499 website

Contact Information

Mailing Address For All Town Departments: P.O. Box 307 Prosper, Texas 75078
Town Council
Ray Smith, Mayor ray_smith@prospertx.gov
Meigs Miller, Mayor Pro-Tem meigs_miller@prospertx.gov
Kenneth Dugger, Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem kenneth_dugger@prospertx.gov
Michael Korbuly michael_korbuly@prospertx.gov
Curry Vogelsang, Jr. curry_vogelsang@prospertx.gov
Mike Davis mike_davis@prospertx.gov
Jason Dixon jason_dixon@prospertx.gov
Administration
Harlan Jefferson, Town Manager harlan_jefferson@prospertx.gov
Robyn Battle, Town Secretary robyn_battle@prospertx.gov
Baby Raley, Human Resources Director mailto:hr@prospertx.gov
Kent R. Austin, Finance Director kent_austin@prospertx.gov
Trish Featherston, Accounting Manager trish_featherston@prospertx.gov
Pamela Clark, Accts. Payable / Payroll Clerk pamela_clark@prospertx.gov
Kelly Vanaman, Utility Billing Administrator kelly_vanaman@prospertx.gov
January M. Cook, CPPO, CPPB, Purchasing Agent january_cook@prospertx.gov
Development and Community Services
Hulon T. Webb Jr., P.E., Executive Director of Development and Community Services hulon_webb@prospertx.gov
Angela Tucker, Administrative Assistant angela_tucker@prospertx.gov
Development Services
Vacant, Director of Development Services alex_glushko@prospertx.gov
Building Inspections
Bill Elliott, Building Official bill_elliott@prospertx.gov
Steve Freeman, Chief Building Inspector steve_freeman@prospertx.gov
Code Compliance
Trish Eller, Code Compliance Officer trish_eller@prospertx.gov
Engineering
Dan Heischman, P.E., Senior Engineer dan_heischman@prospertx.gov
Matt Richardson, P.E., Senior Engineer matt_richardson@prospertx.gov
Michael Bulla, CIP Project Manager michael_bulla@prospertx.gov
Planning
Alex Glushko, AICP, Senior Planner alex_glushko@prospertx.gov
Pamela Clark, Planning Technician pamela_clark@prospertx.gov
Parks and Recreation
William Mitchell, Parks and Recreation Manager william_mitchell@prospertx.gov
Paul Naughton, Landscape Architect paul_naughton@prospertx.gov
Public Works
Frank E. Jaromin, Director of Public Works frank_jaromin@prospertx.gov
EDC
Robert Winningham, Executive Director robert@prosperedc.com
Garrett Weaver, Economic Development Specialist garrett_weaver@prospertx.gov
Fire Department
Chief Ronnie Tucker chief.tucker@prosperfire.com
Bryan Ausenbaugh – Fire Marshal bryan.ausenbaugh@prosperfire.com
Police Department
Chief Doug Kowalski doug_kowalski@prospertx.gov
Assistant Chief Gary McHone gary_mchone@prospertx.gov
Court
Celia O’Dell, Court Administrator municipal_court@prospertx.gov
Whitney Rehm, Court Clerk municipal_court@prospertx.gov
Department Telephone Numbers
Administration/Town Hall 972-346-2640
Building Inspections 972-346-3502
Code Compliance 972-346-3502
Court 972-347-3020
Development and Community Services 972-346-3502
Economic Development Corporation 972-346-3397
Fire (Non-Emergency) 972-347-2424
Parks and Recreation 972-346-3502
Planning 972-346-3502
Police (Non-Emergency) 972-347-9002
Public Works 972-347-9969

Blair Taylor | Broker/Adsvisor | Light Farms Prosper TX